The Flight of Weeks- The Garble I Write


Have you ever reflected at the week gone by and said, “Oh! That could have gone better.”? But the rat race never ends, does it? You are at the top one moment and come crashing down the next. Third time up, you’re back on top and the cycle continues, more frequently for some than for others. Hectic schedules have become a part and parcel of our lifestyle. Today, a man without a mountain load of work to do is judged lucky and not very hard working. It is true that working hard is in context of the demand of the situation, but the situation today is such that tension has become the norm of the day. A moment of respite is essential yet scarce. Toil or rub your noses in the soil, I guess that sums it up.

I don’t even know what I’ve just written, but I hope it makes sense. In the meantime, my tension eagerly awaits my arrival, so ciao!

4 Comments

Filed under Off beat

4 responses to “The Flight of Weeks- The Garble I Write

  1. Mervin

    A very thought provoking post!

  2. Delmer

    Well written!

Leave a comment